Curious

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Curious

So come December i have been playing for 6 yrs i have learned alot of aspects of game play from alot of old players in my time

Im curious if you fine folks dont mind me asking

What was the way you use to build ops vs now?

Did you do a certain turn hire and then collect or did you just do the easy way and hire full turns collect full turns ?

Always been curious but never really asked

Thank you for answers please cut the stupid comments

Especially curious from tmk babbo etc the jp runners and winners

Hire- in 26 or 888/8888, ratio 100%
    Collect- in 888/8888, ration 0%

Comment

I dont have time or care for that crap, so i use 99999 when I am challenging or going for a round as late as I want and 20k when I have my sub

There is a method that teaches you how to use your turns to hire and collect.. Ex if you have 360k cap, you need to figure what to build with and what to collect with.

From what I’ve seen, IC goes 50-50 which is the simplest, but not the most efficient. I won’t post my ways or what to do but you can try to figure it out in a way

Comment

Good topic

Comment

I've hired and collected using 26 and increments of 26.
          I've hired and collected using 88 (888, 8888) and increments of 88.
          I've hired and collected using all at once.
          On average, the results are the same by the end of the round.
          I come in peace. I didn’t bring artillery. But I’m pleading with you, with tears in my eyes: If you fuck with me, I’ll kill you all.

Gen. Mattis

Comment

IIRC, way way back hiring with 26 really made a difference. Some claimed that hiring in an empty city also improved your hires. I observed the first but not the second. BUT that was many years ago.